6 GOLDEN RULES FOR EXTRA LONG HAIR

Among all the stuff I’m obsessed with, the thing that will always have its  first place is super long hair!

Apart from the very expensive (and in my very personal opinion a bit weird) human extensions all you can do to have stunning extra long hair it’s WAITING and CARING ABOUT IT.

As in the past year my hair has been a bit abused (by me of course) and I really DON’T want to cut it more than 1 cm, I’ve recently started paying a bit more attention to my locks.

NOW that i can proudly say that i’m starting to see the results i want to share my little golden tips with all the other hair-maniac out there!

1 –  CHOOSE

the right shampoo and conditioner for your hair type, go for the quality, ask your hairdresser to sell you the products he uses or search for a professional beauty supplies store.

As my hair is really fine i’m currently using :

TIGI CATWALK YOUR HIGHNESS SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER

elevating-shampoo                                 nourishing-conditioner

Even the best shampoo in the world it’s better when diluted!

Use a glass or a little empty bottle to mix shampoo with water all the time

When you apply your shampoo always try to do a scalp massage which it’s helpful to stimulate your hair growth.

Use only a little amount of conditioner and massage into your hair, insisting on the ends!

 

2 – TREAT IT WELL

I know that when you get off  the shower you’re all in a hurry with plenty things to do to face the day, but be PATIENT and GENTLE with your head!

Take a towel and wrap it around your hair and DON’T absolutely rub your hair with it!

When your hair is wet they are more sensitive and more exposed to damages so DON’T even comb it or do it with a very large teeth wooden comb!

 

3 – PROTECT  FROM THE HEAT

ALWAYS! even if you’re only drying your hair with an hair dryer !

I’m currently using TONY & GUY HEAT PROTECTION MIST

                                            tgfhp150

4 – USE BRUSH + HAIRDRYER 

Why?

Because using heat tools it’s a bad bad thing to do if you want healthy and amazing locks, and flat hair it’s not in fashion anymore!

(I’ve stopped using my flat iron and curling tool for 2 weeks  and I swear my hair it’s sooo much better now)

If you really have to, don’t ever use it after applying products with oils in it ’cause that will literally FRY your hair, use a heat protection instead!

How?

According to your hair needs (and what you want ) use a styling product before starting your blow dry this will help you working less with the brush and create even less damage!

I love using volume and thickening product as

CATWALK ROOT BOOST SPRAY (it’s the best i’ve tried so far)

                                                     Tigi-Catwalk-your-highness-Root-Boost-spray

and/or JOHN FRIEDA LUXURIOUS VOLUME FINE TO FULL BLOW OUT SPRAY  (which it’s great for a drugstore product)

                                                                    lv-fine-to-full-blow-out-spray

If you love super straight hair ( thing for which i would always use a root booster) go for something like

PAUL MITCHELL SUPER SKINNY SERUM

                                                                  SupSkinSerum

BUMBLE AND BUMBLE STRAIGHT BLOW DRY

                                                        1254017_fpx

I find this video pretty useful!

5 – NIGHT CONDITION

this is an easy step that will  give you great locks in the morning!

the product i’m using now it’s

R’n’B hair moisturizer by LUSH

                                        324-R&B-resized

I must admit that I LOVE this product because it’s like a face moisturizer but for your hair!

you just need a VERY LITTLE amount to work on your both hands and apply it to your locks before going to sleep!

I swear this really helps having better hair!

6 – DEEP CONDITION

– 1 or 2 times a week with a good product as my BEST HAIR SAVIOR EVER !

– you can also make a simple mask to sleep overnight with COCONUT or ARGAN OIL

– or try one of these amazing  Lush Hair Treatment 

186-H'usan-Wen-Hua-resized

After sharing these tips with you I feel free as a bird!

It worked for me! let me know if it works for you too (I guess it does)!

xx

Leave a comment